With the rise of e books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step while others do not. what are the advantage and disadvantage of this trend?

With the advancement in digital media, it has commonly been noticed that people are comfortable reading books online rather handling paper books. This essay shall discuss its drawbacks and benefits with logical conclusion.

To begin with, it has now been observed that due to time constraint, youth has developed the habit of time management which involves reading online. Nowadays, children prefer having smart phone which can give them plethora of books available on internet. There are ample of software that helps kids to understand topic in better way with the mix of audio and video images. For instance, a well-known app called kindle helps students to read online. Also, sites like google books gives the variety of books to read on without spending a large amount of money on it. Moreover, in the competitive era, people stay tuned to what is happening around the world with the help nof distinct books available on internet.

On the other hand, the obvious disadvantage is eye problem. It has been observed that the continuous involvement over digital books leads to watery eyes and spectacle at very early age. Besides, children do not want to go outside and play as they access internet every time and that makes them addicted. For example, students are addicted to play ludo king online and they invite their friends online to play the same. Although, e books are handy but it is really not possible to figure out the authenticity of the topic available that sometimes lead to incorrect knowledge. Among all, there is a group of people who still loves to sit quietly in library and read books. The old age people who are not so well versed with technologies, love to read paper books. In most the cases I have seen my grandfather still goes to his room where he has created a small library and prefer to sit and read there. The emersion of e-books is now declining the presence of hard books.

To conclude, I would rather say, print media and digital books is beneficial as it has variety of options and are handy but at the same time will extinct the presence of history of paper books.