Science tells us about the activities which are good for health and which are bad. Millions of people all over the world knows this and still do un healthy activities. Why do you this this is and what can be done to change it.

From a psychological point of view, having inter-personal connections is a vital need for humans. Although a flock of people holds that people had better select friends with similar beliefs, others disagree with this view and emphasize the positive impacts of disagreement in relations. There are strong views on both sides, and I will explain.

On the one hand, those supporting the idea of similarity believe that humans have an inherent tendency to achieve others compliment and confirmation. Hence, connection with bodies having opposite views may be not delightful for them, and it is possible that in some cases, they rebel against each other and flatten their relationships. However, when relations are created based on similarities, it can give both sides the opportunity to have supports in their opinions which escalates their self-confidence. Moreover, having similar beliefs leads to similar experiences. As a result, other lessons can hinder them from making mistakes in an identical situation which is time, energy and money-saving.

On the other hand, a cohort of people argue that a prized aspect of having friends who think differently and have various insights is they can optimize people’s outlook on life. oppositions may reveal some sides of opinions people cannot consider. So, by appraising all domains of decision, the results will be more reliable. For instance, if a person with a science background has a plan to produce a device, a friend who has a clear understanding of marketing is able to prevent his friend bankruptcy. Thus, people with different ideas and knowledge can complete each other and have a significant influence on their success.

In conclusion, from my point of view, both similarity and opposition are vital factors for making good friendships in order that people can advocate and prevent each other in all situation.