Scientists agree that many people are eating too much junk food and it is damaging their health. Some people think that this problems can be solved by educating people to eat less junk food. Other people believe that education will not work.

Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

From the past few decades, the consumption of fast food has been increased briskly as more and more people are getting dependent on former. Some people advocate that teaching the deteriorating effects of junk food can make people to avoid them while there are many others who believe that this will not be effective as dependancy on such types of food has been increased and establishments should try to improve the quality of fast foods. Both the opinions are supported with facts, hence, should be scrutinised before passing any conviction.

Admittedly, providing useful information about the nutrients contents can help to solve the problem upto some extent. Educating people with the intake of various types of fats will also help to deal with obesity which is a curse to our society. Furthermore, educating about the negative effects of the fast foods will help to develop fear in the mind and perspective about them can be changed. Eventheless, by the butterfly effect of education, people will share such details with others and it will become easier to stop the consumption of fast foods.

However, people have busy schedule and they do not have enough time to cook food for themselves. Because of hectic life, they prefer to pick food from the various food outlets. Despite the knowledge about deteriorating effects, they do not have healthy options but to continue with the junk foods. Apart from that, the such foods are very cheap as compare to the healthy food. Due to economical reasons, people will always opt fast foods.

Having dwelled on such thoughts, it is clear that educating people about the ill-effects will only be a temporary solution and governments should need to take strong actions such as licenses for food outlets in order to curb obesity and other problems.