Scientists agree that many people are eating too much junk food and it is damaging their health. Some people think that this problems can be solved by educating people to eat less junk food. Other people believe that education will not work.

Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

It is scientifically proved that eating packed food is often detrimental to health. While there is a group of people believes that these issues can be tackled by creating awareness of health-related issues caused by junk food, others think that it may not be the effective way to deal with it.

On the one hand, there is a group of people who believe that educating people of negative consequences of eating too much junk would stop people them from consuming it. This is because they assert that most people are not aware of the nutrition values of food they eat and unknowingly harm their health. In contrast, if they are aware of what is good for their health, they often make the correct choice and prefer a healthy diet.

On the other hand, many think that people often do not have a choice of eating a nutritious diet. Even if they know that the food is not good for their health, they cannot opt for an alternative choice. Take, for example, people who work in a remote place or traveling frequently where packed food is the only available option, they have to eat junk food.

In my opinion, when people have a choice to make, often education and awareness about the negative consequences of eating junk food would prefer a healthy diet. However, in several circumstances where people do not have other options to eat, they may not be able to avoid it.

In conclusion, although educating people to avoid junk to stay fit may be an effective solution for some people, others cannot avoid because of unavailability of healthy food.