Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business.

Why do you think that is?

What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

Art has played a vital role in enriching cultures all over the world. However, due to better job prospect and ability to lead a good quality of life people are now showing more interest in science and technology, but measures such as the introduction of arts related subjects during the primary education and development of apps can be taken to create interest among people towards arts.

One of the primary reason for people to turn their interest in science and technology is better job opportunities. This is because in most of the fields those individuals, who are well versed with the technology, are in demand and have a better chance to secure a high paying job. Only in the United States, for example, every year more than 75000 people are required having skills in writing computer software. Moreover, people who are proficient in technology usage can increase their business reach globally. They use e-commerce platforms to sell their products and services globally and increase their revenue by multi-fold. The recent study by Harvard University revealed that 70% of the small and medium enterprises use the technology platforms to increase their reach globally and earn more profit.

However, art is an unavoidable aspect of everyday life and cannot be ignored. There are numerous measures that can be taken to create interest among young generation. Firstly, subjects related to music or dancing should be introduced in the schools and their importance should be taught. This can also be done with the help of experiment where students are engaged in a science task that requires attention and lots of calculations to solve a complex problem. After that, they should be given a chance to play music to relax. This will help them to realize the value of art. Also, mobile applications can be developed which simulate the experience of playing a musical instrument to demonstrate that playing it helps to release the everyday stress.

In conclusion, due to better career opportunity and ability to expand business, the importance of art is getting faded. However, measures can be taken to create and maintain interest.