Shopping has become a favorite pastime among young people.

Why do you think it is like that, and do you think they must be encouraged to do other things rather than shopping?

Purchasing things has become a most loved hobby for young generation. This has become a trend among students because of competition with each other to look better at university. I personally believe that we should not intervene in their personal lives because finishing university studies is what matters rather than interfering in their outfits.

Buying new things has become a greatest habit among young age who go to universities because they want to present themselves better by wearing the latest outfit. This is to say, students like to compete amongst themselves by wearing new clothes based on the latest trend. As a result, going to shop for trending fashion has become a hobby for young individuals. To illustrate, in 2015, Dubai mall shopping outlets disclosed that, people under the age of 25 purchased 90% of their autumn outfits and the percentage of young visitors to this mall has been incredibly high when compared to the rest generations, since a decade.

This essay would show that it is not a good idea to involve in young adults matter because completing academics with excellence is what they aim for rather than involving in their personal behavior of outfits. In other words, people should not involve in liking of young men and women who are studying in universities because their focus is to complete studies and they divert their mind by shopping and wearing such new trendy clothes. For example, a survey conducted by Queen’s university proved that, students who has a habit of shopping, scores with a decent result when compared to those who do not.

In conclusion, young men and women are more into shopping and it has become their mandatory habit. This is purely because they want to look attractive and compete with other mates and sincerely I do not think that we have to involve in their personal matters instead of help them to focus on academics.