Shopping is now one of the most popular forms of leisure activity in many countries for young adults. Why is this? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, youngsters are involved in different activities to relax themselves like sports, cooking etctera and shopping is one the most famous among this list. I completely agree that this is certainly a positive development. The essay will explore the reasons for this.

First of all, in todays fast moving world the young adults have such a busy schedule in their lives that they rarely get a chance to enjoy. People are involved in stressfull job routines which make them depressed seeking for opportunities to relax their mind. In theses cases, going out for a shopping can just be wonderful because it involves lots of fun. Shopping helps the individuals to be themselves and look for their interests in market.

Secondly, teenagers are lacking creativity today because of the pressure from the society to perform better in every task they do be it academics or proffessional. Here, looking for various trends in different verticals like electronics, clothing, books comes to the rescue. Shopping gives chance to the individuals to explore whats happening around and this gives them a chance to take time for themselves and develop their creativity. Hence, shopping can help in increasing the creativity level.

Furthermore, the trend of shopping as a leisure activity is increasing because it can be done alone and as well as with a group. It doesn't require any special support to enjoy.

To conclude, in my opinion, development of shopping as a most popular activity in youngsters to pass time is surely positive one. This helps them to relax their minds and increase their creativity.