Should governments make decision about people's lifestyle, or should people make their own decision.

Some section of the society believe that government should take the responsibility of deciding about the life style of the people, however, others think that power to make decision should be vested with people themselves. According to me, not all, but the power to some of the actions should be governed by the authorities for the benefit of the society.

Firstly, we live in an independent world where, every individual has a right to live his own life as per his will. For instance, governing bodies should not have any say, where a person chooses to live or the profession he picks. He should be allowed to live anywhere in the country and do whatever he wants to do. Secondly, by restricting the choices of the people government may end up in the right evolvement of human beings which may further lead to anxiety and depression.

Although, humans have the right to live their life, but there are certain measures that needs to be taken by the government to save the interest of the nation as a whole. To illustrate, in India during Diwali, it is people's choice to burn crackers as it a traditional method of celebrating the festival. However, if there is no check implemented on the volume , it may result in lung diseases. Moreover, ban on loud music after a defined timeline is also necessary as it will not disturb the neighbourhood.

In conclusion, in my opinion, though it is sole discretion of the people , how they live their life, at the same time, intervention of the authorities is also required for the peace and progress of the country.