The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

There has been a lot of pressure on health care system to sort the health related issues due to increase in number of overweight people. So according to some people physical education classes should be started in the school syllabus to minimize this problem. In my opinion, I agree that physical education lessons should be introduced in the school curriculum.

A good reason to initiate physical education in school is to make students physically fit from young age. This will help in developing confidence among the children. They will feel more active and positive in their life. As a result, young generation will learn the significance of healthy lifestyle for future as well.

Another reason for introducing physical education classes is that it will create awareness in the society. Students will discuss the teachings of the class with elder people at home and in the neighborhood. This will in turn will also make parents cautious about their health and eating habits and they will also convey the positive aspects of healthy lifestyle to other people.

Finally, by teaching physical education in school will result in reduced stress on the healthcare department. This will benefit the society as a whole because the funds that were earlier allocated to health care system could be better utilized for other sectors like infrastructure. This will lead to development of the nation as a whole.

In conclusion, introduction of physical education in the school course is must for any country which wants its people to lead a healthy lifestyle and development of other sectors as well.