With a growing word population one of the most pressing issue is that of feeding such a large number of people. Some people think that GM foods offer a viable solution to this problem.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">The most important issue these days is the shortage of the availability of the food due to increase in population all over the world. While many people feel that the issue could be resolved with genetically modified foods, others think that it is not good for health. In my opinion, GM food is not a feasible solution because it is detrimental to human body and it requires a lot of technical knowledge.

There are plethora of reasons for not using GM food as a substitute. One major drawback is that these eatables are not grown naturally and hence may not possess the valuable nutrients required for healthy life. Consumption of these unnatural food items will result in the further growth of already existing life threatening diseases. Therefore, these kind of consumables are a threat to human health. For instance, cancer has widely spread due to consumption of man-made items.

Another obvious demerit with GM food is that could be grown only by those people who are technically sound. Moreover, the farmers are generally poor and cannot afford to learn the processes and procedures of growing modified food. This will restrict the availability of these items in limited areas where the farmers are rich or get support from authorities, thereby, not providing a permanent resolution for shortage of food supply.

In conclusion, according to me, GM production is not the ultimate remedy for sufficient food supply for growing population as it enhances the risk of life and also, only financially able people will be able to use this technique.</span><br>