In some areas of the US, a «curfew» is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

International news is often about criminal situations in some regions of the America. It leads that government force to impose some rules such as “curfew” for young people. I believe that teenagers are too naïve and they can be involved in some dangerous situations, so obviously security measures by parents really needed.On the one hand, normal American’s citizens cannot live safety live because in some districts criminals are too dangerous especially at nights, and of course teenagers should be at home after 9 pm or be protected by adults while going out at late evenings. In more situations a “curfew” is a forced measure, because government understand that young people can involved in consuming drugs or in some crimes.On the other hand, even though in these areas can be a lot of criminals, teenagers should to live happy live and do not be afraid something bad. Young generation probably want spend time by doing enjoyable activities such as play outdoors sport games or other communication with peers. In turn governments have to take action and reduce amount of crime in the street. Apart from young people can be alone outdoor at late they should feel safety. Unless criminal reduce, parents of course have to follow rules such as “curfew” for protecting teenagers. However, there may be an opinion that a “curfew” should not be imposed. Because it is not good idea to restrict children’s action and their freedom should be respected instead. I agree with this idea in some extent. In conclusion, in a dangerous area teenager might be restricted to go out at night. What is a more important thing is to protect children by people including parents, otherwise situations will not change.