Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills, such as cooperative skills. What are the causes and suggest some possible solutions?

It is true that some fundamental communication skills such as collaboration skills are lacking in recently established corporations. There are many reasons for this, but this situation should be addressed in some effective ways.

There are two primary reasons why a range of new firms are short of collaboration in the working environment. Firstly, in today's society, the young generation is reared up in the environment concentrating too much on academic performance rather than developing social skills. Secondly, new corporations have to survive in the harsh competitive environment which requires employees to rival others. Finally, the more society develops, the more skills the young have to learn. For example, the fourth industrial revolution is creating new techniques requiring a lot of time and efforts of the youngster rather than social skills.

There are several actions that businesses could take to solve the problem described above. The first solution is that they can hold team building courses for their staff to develop social development skills. It is true that team building plays a vital role in tightening the relationship between officers. The second solution is that newly established firms should reward equally for the right person since the wrong reward would cause employees to be resentful. Last but not least, schools should focus on training social development, especially the team spirit of students. For instance, more subjects on social skills should be organized in primary schools.

In conclusion, despite the fact that communication skills and other interpersonal skills are lacking in new corporations is detrimental to our working environment, some feasible measures can be taken to address the problem.