In some cities, the government has tried to reduce traffic. For instance, they imposed a congestion tax during rush hours. Do you think this development is positive or negative? Fossil fuels(coal, oil, natural gas) are the main sources in many countries, but in some countries the use of alternative sources.

The dawn of science and technology, in this contemporary era, has made our life easier and relaxed than before in history. However, the transportation facility is one of the greatest inventions done at a global level, though, a massive escalation of the automobile vehicles led to many issues related to the environment as well as our society. The collection of a huge tax from vehicle drivers is one of the solutions worked by the government. In this essay, I shall give a few more measures the government should take to fight traffic, which is having a positive impact on the country.

To begin with, one of the well-known rules set by the authority is a collection of money at the road-side, when it is at the pick point of traffic. Police and traffic control officers could collect money by observing those drivers who are not following rules and traffic light signals. The consequence of this rule is that, nowadays, under-aged driver, who doesn't hold a driving license stopped driving vehicles. Additionally, the money that came from road tax has been used to improve road conditions and control traffic flow during rush hours. In India during 2019, for the instance, by imposing this rule the government earned 10 million dollars in just one year, moreover, it has been used for infrastructure development such as bridges and roads.

Secondly, we all know that we are running out of fossil fuel, which is the indispensable part to run any vehicle. A recent survey was done by the USA, they found that natural resources would be finished near to 2050. There are many different options available over petroleum such as natural energies, and many alternative sources. Wind and solar energy are the best options available for many countries. Recently, many automobile industries have been started producing fully electric cars, which have no harmful effect on the environment.

To put it in a nutshell, strict rules and regulations must be there to regulate traffic congestion on the road in each and every country. However, with the help of some stricter rules could be beneficial for the environment as well as the society we live in. With proper techniques and methods, we could harness energy from natural resources.