Some cities have vehicle-free days when private cars, trucks and motorcycles are banned from the city center. People are encouraged to use public transportation such as buses, taxis and metro on vehicle-free days. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is often argued that the transportation is necessary to live our life to move different places easily. Some people might think that a few towns have a policy which personal vehicles are forbidden by council when they are operated. The citizens may be asked to take public transport on specific days. Although using private cars provide the comfort for inhabitants, I strongly think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. This essay will address the perspective of how vehicles influence people’s lifestyle.

First of all, people would live very flexible life when they use their own vehicles. When individuals drive their cars, they might reduce time consuming and the work efficiency may be improved. For example, when they use the private ones, they may arrive their destination quickly and then they would save the time for working effectively because the owned cars are fairly helpful to move. Thus, the flexibility of time makes their lifestyle efficiently.

On the other hand, there are some side effects when individuals do not take the public transportation. In other words, using private vehicles may deteriorate the environment in the society due to the creation of the emission gas a lot. Moreover, the congestion would be increased because of an abundance of cars on the road. However, when people take the buses or trains, our community would not be destroyed because of the lack of the harmful causes such as air pollution. Therefore, the number of citizens may need to avoid driving personal vehicles to prevent the deterioration of the environment.

In conclusion, in spite of the fact that the owned vehicles make people’s life comfortable, they must be encouraged to try taking public things to save the planet. It is also significant to maintain god atmosphere for the next generation.