some cities have vehicle-free days when private cars,trucks, and motorcycles are banned from city center.people are encouraged to use public transportation such as buses,taxis,and metro on vehicle free days.to what extent do you think advantages overweigh the disadvantages

In recent years, the Government is focusing on promoting the use of public transport. To promote this view-point, few cities have decided to introduce private vehicle-free days including cars, trucks, and motorcycles. Citizens are motivated to travel through public transport like, taxes, buses, and metro service on the said days. In my opinion, lots of advantages can be noticed that outweigh disadvantages.

Firstly, the higher authorities have reformulated public transport service to promote its use. We can notice, super comfortable, fast, readily available, and inexpensive buses on the roads. By travelling through mentioned service, people can easily travel from home to work and vice versa. Furthermore, these fast trains not only reduce time to destination for travellers, but also provide comfortable seats.

Secondly, it definitely reduces traffic congestion, noise, and air pollution in city center. many states have had introduced eco-friendly trains that actually contributes to reduce global warming. Since the fuel consumption increases the amount of carbon dioxide, and other lethal gases. Hence, damage the ozone layer and permits harmful UV rays entry into the stratosphere and contribute in climate changes.

In addition, electric buses and taxes reduce the amount of fuel and coal consumption thus, the natural reserves would not be diminished from this planet. In this way, lots of advantages can be seen by using public transport.

On the flip side, the other viewpoint holder suggest that own vehicle gives them more comfort, convenience, and safety. they prefer travelling through private vehicles rather than the public one. although, many pitfalls can be seen by using own possessions, but they reckon the view-point of safety comes first!

Another possible point may be that many scammers, and robbers travel through these transports. they snatch cell phones and pick pockets can steal their wallets.

Sometimes, they found it bizarre travelling through local transport, because unhygienic conditions would impelled them to use their own car as compared to public one.

To conclude, although few disadvantages can also be seen by using public transport, but advantages outweigh disadvantages.