Some claim that studying abroad has great benefits for a student’s home country. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some people claim that acquiring education abroad has its own positive sides whereas, I partly agree with this statement.

On the one hand, attending university overseas brings numerous advantages for students. The main benefit is learning a new language that is absolutely unfamiliar for newcomers, hence, for those who eager to learn certain language, studying abroad indisputable opportunity. For example it was proven that foreign learning environment has positive correlation with proficiency in a foreign language. Moreover, becoming independent is another benefit of being educated abroad. To put it simply, challenges, necessities and destitution force students to make a living, because of this, they became independent.

On the flip side, we cannot deny the disadvantages of this phenomenon. Homesickness is an acute problem faced by students living abroad. In other wards, the process of taking an exam, working and making a household chores make them exhausted, as a result, they seek support and backing which make them to feel homesickness. The other side effect of studying overseas is culture shock which can be highly unexpected, even if students think that they have it fully researched. As an example, they will be faced with new language, customs, food, fashion style, this can be frustrating. Therefore, before going to foreign country individuals should prepare themselves for all the differences that they may face. This does not mean that they should act in the same way, it just means that they should accept culture and customs of that country.

In conclusion, decision about getting overseas education, quite tricky because of cultural barriers and nostalgia, however advantages of foreign education much more greater then its drawbacks