In the past, important knowledge of culture and history was stored in museums. Nowadays information

is freely available on the internet, so there is no longer a need for museums. To what extent do you

agree or disagree?

Historically, individuals preserved their items, treasures in museums in order to convey information, to future generations, that took place in prehistoric times or in the past. However, now due to the advent of technology people do not need places like museums, because data about anything can be found in various websites. I partly agree with this statement because of numerous reasons which will be explained further.

On the one hand, museums are outdated and useless, therefore, there is no need to keep them. Firstly, they occupy huge areas where useful constructions could be built. Namely, hospital, universities and schools could benefit humanity. Secondly, internet can provide us with information that we would not have been able to obtain by studying the exhibits in the museum. In other words, there huge number of websites that are teeming with illustrations and photos of artifacts from all museums. As an example, Wikipedia is a website with a surfeit of data about everything.

On the flip side, we cannot deny the importance of museums. First of all, the museum provides us with reliable information that can hardly be found on the Internet. The existence of varied resources of information in the internet, which mostly written by amateur journalists or writers, doubts reliability of that data. Moreover, museum houses keep the original versions of the exhibits which are highly valuable for those who anticipate art. If the museum disappears, the precious materials and pictures as Mona Lisa, Stary night, which are stored in museums, may also disappear.

In conclusion, despite the convenience and possibilities of the Internet, I still think that museums are worth preserving because they are museums are creditable pace which can store humanity`s heritage.