Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes.

Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that individuals’ clothing style can communicate information about their personality and culture. I am largely in agreement, though I would concede globalization has partly obscured these distinctions.

On the one hand, those who argue that a person’s culture and character cannot be determined from their clothing point to the impact of globalization. Due to the globalization, numerous countries lost their cultural identity and most of the blindly trying to copy developed countries` fashion style. As an example, it was proven that people from different cultures trying to imitate to Korean and US citizens’ fashion style. Besides, there various brands of clothes as Fendi, Versace, Gucci, which are disseminated all over the world because people eager to wear brandy clothes despite their cultural differences. Therefore, ubiquity of the same clothes do not give people an opportunity to know something about the people from different countries.

On the flip side, fashion preferences convey some data about particular person. First of all, person's overall look can tell about his or her spirit or mood. In other words, those who prefer black color are more depressive, however, those who like light colors, namely yellow, red, green, are mostly in a positive mood. For example, scholars claim that the choice of a dark or light color depends on the mood of people. Moreover, one`s fashion choices also tell about person’s career. By the way of explanation, those who work at hospitals wear special uniform which reveals data about their job. Also, teaches, businessmen and businesswomen are tend to wear classic black and white costumes which can give extra information about their personality.

In conclusion, though globalization theoretically makes it more difficult to distinguish a person’s culture and character from their clothes, in fact, these choices continue to be revealing. This self-expression is one of the benefits of modern fashion