Some countries achieve international sports by building specialized facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development?

In a few states, specialized amenities are established to train only top players, so to accomplish international sports, rather than making sports facilities available to everyone. Personally, I believe that it is a positive development. this essay will first discuss the benefits of specifying certain services for top champions, followed by the reasoned conclusion.

To begin with, there are several rationales to justify this argument. On the first hand, providing high-quality and up-to-date facilities, only to best sportsmen will give them the opportunity to practice with their full potential in the best environment, thus representing the country by giving spectacular results. Secondly, it's good PR for a country to have the best sports complex and venues keeping up their name internationally. Considering a broader scope,, athletes, instead of going abroad, will be able to practice in their own country and thus will gain respect for their country in international sports by winning. consequently, other nations will also approach, to train their sportsmen. For Instance, China always remains high in standing in hosting the Olympic games and in setting records in many sports events, by allocating a huge amount of national funds on professional sports instead of public sports facilities.

however, In spite of that, there still exists a wide range of drawbacks. Firstly, lack of sports amenities for public can lead to discouragement among people and children from being physically active and sporty. thus, causing a range of health problems among people. To illustrate, as people will find it difficult to work out or do a particular sport, as a result, they will become lethargic.

To conclude, although this policy is not without its drawback, however, allocating high-quality sports facilities for only top athletes is an option worth mentioning.