In some countries, children have very strict rules of behaviour, in other countries, they are allowed to do almost anything they want.To what extent should children have to follow rules?

In some countries there are strict rules of behaviour for children, however in certain countries they are allowed to do almost anything they want. I believe that freedom and discipline go hand in hand.

Freedom has its own pros and cons and likewise strict rules of behaviour also has its own pros and cons. Firstly, if we talk about freedom among children, specially in the western world, it has its own benefits. It allows the children to explore what they love. Whether its sports or studies, freedom give them a chance to explore there passion and excel in what they love. It is believed the person never gets tired if he makes his passion his profession. This will indeed help the country in some or the other way. On the contrary, freedon has some disadvantages also. Children with extra amount of freedom often gets indulge in drugs, smoking, drinking etc. Such children eventually harm their health and become a source of tension for their family.

Similarly, if we talk about strict rules of behaviour also has its pros and cons. With strict rules such as rising early, staying away from drugs helps the children to eventually become a good and healthy citizen. Often children learn discipline and sincerity in there routine activities. This in turn may have some negative effect that kids might not get enough chance to pursue what they love as their carrier option. Doing a work which is a botheration and one person dont love actually leads to irritation.

Thus, hammering upon the nail, I pen down saying that there should be a proper balance between rules and freedom. Taking the congnizance of the fact that extra amount of freedom may not turn out to be good for kids, there should be certain rules for them too.