In some countries children have very strict rules of behavior, in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they like. To what extent should children have to follow rules?

Many people believe that children's are often put under strict rules and observations while in other countries it's the exact opposite scenario. However, the issue is not entirely straight forward, although some arguments can also be made against the idea. In this debate, the essay will be discussed, and given a concluding view.

On the one hand, proponents who oppose the idea of strict behaviour cite various benefits, it can bring to the children.

Firstly, Guardians supervise their children on various activities although they release their kids free to do whatever activities they want to enrol in. This means that they want their pupils to learn from the mistakes they have made while it can allow them to overcome or reduce the effects of mistake next time. Secondly, It helps children to efficiently and effectively utilize their brain capacity in their life either on the academic or on the personal side, which cause a radical change in their overall life.

Conversely, the opponents point out their view that strict rules often results in under utilization of children's abilities and it's capacity. Firstly, With strict rules in place their life become so monotonous on a daily basis while leaving them with lack of ability in decision making stage of their life even when they grow old. In addition to this, young kids were unable to draw out analogy between the ethical and unethical values of the society because they have been kept restricted in their confined places with very limited interaction between the outside world. For instance, young children's often tend to fall on their parents foot because they were never set free to do things on their own. Secondly, based on the above actions, it is most likely to happen that these young children can pass this legacy to their upcoming future generation. Therefore, the same trend can be observed in their upcoming offspring although they have attained the maturity age.

Overall, it seems reasonable to me let the children enjoy the life with less restrictions imposed on them because doing so will reduce any negative or devastating effect on the life of the children.