In some countries children have very strict rules of behaviour, while in other countries they are allowed to do almost anylhing they want.

To what extent should children have to follow rules?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no gainsaying that topic “treating child properly” attracts immediate attention owing to its uniqueness. There are two dimension of this topic, to be clearer, two school of thoughts. Once group of people believe that children should be strictly monitored, while other groups of people assert that children should be given complete freedom. I appose the point of view of being strict to children all the time and also I am against the concept of give free of hand to children to let them do what they want. I am in favor of moderate behavior. Let’s discuss both perspectives in detail to reach a conclusive understanding.

To being with, children who are being strictly monitored all the time become introvert and dull. Scolding leaves a bad impact on their brain development. They are mental health is affected and in their subconcious they are afraid to take any initiative fearing that they would be scolded. For grooming perspective it is quite essential to be strict at time, but access of everything is bad.I would like to share a personal example here, we had a boy in neighbour, very intelligent and innovative, but at home he used to be quite and shy always. His parents were much disciplined in every aspect.This approach leads children to become rebellious.

On the contrary, there are certain countries, where kids have the liberty to spend the life as they want. Children are given free hand to do whatever they like to do, irrespective of consequences. Their parents are carefree and let children do whatever they like; either that activity is according to his age or not. For instance, in western countries, we see children are smoking in early ages and parents are not bothered about it.

To recapitulate the aforementioned argument, in my point of view stick and carrot approach is best. Not everything can be settled with strict approach, neither kid would be well groomed by giving free hand. Parents should act as role model for their children to make them well mannered.