If you are given a chance to change, what change would you implement in 21 century to make your world a better place to live. Discuss a few changes.

Down the centuries, world has been dramatically changed. Advance technologies have drastically changed the way we live our life. Everything which seemed impossible a decade back is now a reality. Yet, there is still more to achieve. It’s a world of innovation, speed and technology which has adversely affected us socially in many ways. If I would be given a chance, I would definitely like to work on better social stability, bringing peace among different countries and end the war between rich and poor.

To begin with, there is a far stretched line between poor and rich, the world has become a place where rich people are increasing their wealth passing day and poor are going below poverty level. The biggest dilemma is lack of equal distribution of resources and wealth. There must be reforms that should enforce wealthy people to spend a portion of their resources over poor people to get them the basic necessities of life. Furthermore, as of now, many countries are war zoned. People are being murdered in the name of religion and murderers are not aware of the actual reason for killing. Innocent people are being victimized out of no reason. There should be equal opportunity for all people to practice their religion irrespective of their geographical location.

To elucidate it further, it is quite evident that technology has reduced distances and every person is now just a click away. But, this phenomenon has negatively impacted our society particularly young generation who is obsessed with gadgets. These gadgets are actually creating communication gap among families. Young people are reluctant spending time with family. Youth is so encircled with their social activities that they are not concerned about family values and morals at all. Technology has somehow made people insensitive. There should be communities that make people realize that it is important to spend time with family as well. I would like to assert to the goal of reducing gap among families. Perhaps we are going far ahead in technology but socially we are lacking behind.

One important factor that should not be neglected is the ease of access of medical facilities. There is no obvious denial that medically we are doing exceptional and we have identified cure of such diseases which seems incurable few years back. Problem lies with the access of treatment. Treatment of the diseases which are fatal in nature is quite expensive and not easily available across the globe. I would like to build a hub of medical facilities, perhaps an online portal where people can approach doctors for different diseases and their treatments.