Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole.

Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this world where everyone wants to stay fit and active, diet can help in maintaining a healthy lifestyle. Eating no meat or fish is becoming very common nowadays where vegans can be seen promoting benefits of eliminating meat from your daily food. In few parts of world, people avoid meat and fish due to religious reasons whereas in others, health benefits are the primary booster behind this initiative. What we need to understand here is the essentiality of have both vegetable and meet in our daily routine.

It can be seen that the old theory of having a balanced diet, which as per some pros includes both meet and vegetable is no more relevant as we can put so many examples of people around us, who are living on fruits and vegetables only. They are found perfectly fit with no or less deficiency of any vitamin as they are taking alternate sources of protein instead of meat and fish. They have a strong belief on righteousness of their vegan theory.

On contrary, there is the other group which focuses more on having meat as a part of daily diet to keep their protein level high as they strongly believe on the other side of picture. To some extent they are true as meat and fish is the instant source of protein and it also helps to improve the immune system.

In my humble opinion, one should have taste all the flavors of life by adding both meat and vegetable in our diet. Having a balanced diet will not only help us in staying fit but also a smart choice which ultimately help us in maintaining ourselves up for daily tasks.