School children should learn local history rather than world history. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no harm in saying that given topic attracts immediate attention owing to it's versatility. There are two dimensions of this topic. One group of people is of the opinion that school children should only study local history, while other group of people asserts on the view point that both local and international studies are of utmost importance. I completely disagree that students should only learn local studies as with this their level of knowledge would be limited to domestic level only. Let's discuss this school of thought in more detail to strengthen out view point.

To begin with, there has been an enormous focus on historical studies worldwide. Undoubtedly, the focus is rightly put. In early education children should learn about historical event the world had came across. By knowing the historic culture, values & sacrifices, students would be able to realize the importance of high living standards they are provided. By understanding and reviewing the living standards people had, they would be able to give due respect to environment and nature.

To elucidate this view point further, by leaning international history, students will be able to understand the geographical distribution, diversified culture across the globe. By learning local history would not give the student the opportunity to analyze and compare and will minimize their scale of learning.

To conclude the aforementioned mentioned argument, it is quite essential for students to wider their leaning scale & learn about different historical events & cultures around the world in order to analyze and be more knowledgeable person.