In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In Kazakhstan, there is an issue about people, whose income is exceptionally larger than the average one. Some politicians claim that it is beneficial for society while some economists say that their income should be under governmental regulation. This essay will discuss both points of view and agrees with the idea of regulating these incomes.

The reason why large salaries bring benefits to the government is that people with that much income pay much higher taxes. This revenue from taxation could go directly to maintain many areas of social life, such as building roads, paying extra money to teachers, offering medical treatment with discount, allocating more scholarships and assisting jobless people. For example, in Europe, people, who earn more than one hundred thousand euros a year, are obliged to pay more than fifty percent of it to the government, which uses it to support unemployed people and give a scholarship to children from disadvantaged families, so that they feel necessary to the public.

However, some economists think that the government ought to take control of high incomes. Resentments in society for inequality are the main reason for this opinion. The amount of money rich people spend has always caused dissatisfaction in lower classes of society. This situation sometimes leads to open protest against wealthy people. For example, in Kazakhstan, the main motivations, why people commit a crime, are both envy and the desire of becoming as rich as their victims, who have exceptionally large salaries.

In conclusion, after analyzing, it is clear that even though uncommonly high wages have some positive effects on economy, a sense of equality is more essential in a stable community, because people, who do earn little money, might get enraged once they see how rich people squander fabulous sums of money on luxury things.