In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both sides and express your opinion.

In Many Countries, there is a huge disparity in salaries among people. One hand there are people who are earning exceptionally good and on the other hand, there are people who are struggling to meet their basic needs. Therefore, some people argue that the government should cap the salaries. I do not agree with this view. In my opinion, this difference in salary is good as it encourages people to work harder.In this essay, I shall be discussing both the sides while lending my support to my opinion on this matter.

Firstly, If there is a limit on salaries people will lose the motivation to work harder. As a human being, we have a tendency of wanting more and more in order to make our life better. Hence, this inclination push our limit to work harder and if there is already pre-defined standard salaries, this will hurt the morale of people.

Secondly, having few wealthy people in the society does no harm in my opinion. In fact, it works as an inspiration for common person to do work more and make their lifestyle better.

On the contrary, some people believe that this might create an unhealthy competition among people. As people tend to compare themselves with others, they might not appreciate what they already have and end up feeling unsatisfied instead. Therefore, people might get into unfair practices of making easy money due to excessive cutthroat competition.

To Sum up, every coin has two sides. Hence, there is always pros and cons of everything. There is no doubt that a huge difference in remunerations might affect people in some ways but I believe, controlling the compensation is not a good option to be considered. Government should rather construct some trainings as well as education programs to empower poor people and help them become more skilled so that they can also work harder and make good money.