In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries.  Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount that people can earn.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is widely agreed that people who do some extraordinary jobs might be entitled to earning very high wages. However, it is argued that government should make a salaries’ ladder with a reasonable cap for all professions to ensure a great fair among all workers. This essay aims to discuss such a debatable topic in further detail and before coming to a conclusion.

To start with, it is irrefutable that there is a conspicuous variation among all people’ skills and attitude. Therefore, some employees might show very high performance and think out of the box to enhancing their communities. For instance, scientists who spend most of their time trying to explore the world and finding many ways to tackle some rare diseases or seeking for new energy sources to improve the quality of life. Indeed, such valuable efforts toward the entire globe deserve higher salaries than other regular employees whose contribution might not help to flourish their communities as scientists.

On the flip side, it should not be forgotten that government should design a good salary scheme for all occupations for many reasons. Firstly, having fixed wages might participate in alleviating the gap between rich and poor people which helps in ensuring a sustainable balance in any community. To elaborate, there is a link between people’ income and the cost of living as it might tend to be more expensive if some of them have a high salaries. Therefore, the best way to preserve the cost of living and make it more affordable for most of the people as well as to reduce the gap between all individuals is to control wages through a studied scheme.

To sum up, although some of workers do lots of usual tasks, I completely believe that all jobs’ salaries must be supervised by government to ensure a high level of fairness among all workers.