Overpopulation in many major urban centres around the world is a major problem. What are the causes of this? How can this problem be solved?

overpopulation is considered one of the most complicated dilemma that a plethora of nations have been suffering for several years. this essay aims to discuss the reasons behind such phenomenon in further detail and it will also offer some effective solutions to mitigate such a serious matter.

To begin with, there is no doubt that the most popular area at any city is the downtown due to various causes. Firstly, city center attracts many individuals to live there. As, it has better services than any other part of the city. For instance, Dubai city is a great place to live. Nevertheless, not all city is dwelled by people, only few places such as Jumerah, Kalifa Road and some others well known area. Since theses territories are surrounded by plenty of entertainment centers, shopping malls, restaurants and many other facilities which lure people to stay there. Secondly, most of the big companies and factories are existed in the downtown to ensure very easy access to their customers and employees. Take jeddah as an example. jeddah is the second biggest city in saudi arabia. The majority of factories and big well known organization are found at the city center. Therefore, workers or even clients prefer to live closely to their daily destination.

However, there are some solution might be effective to overcome such a phenomenon. First of all, government should relocate all big firms and factories into anther part of the city. As a result most of worker who love to be closed to their job might also move and alleviate the pressure in the main city. For example, Riyadh the capital city of saudi arabia, has allocated certain territories for factories and larg organization out of the main city. this great move is to decrease the pressure on the downtown.

Second of all, governments should also enhance the infrastructure of other part of the city. there is no doubt that most of the people can not live without at least essential services such as schools, hospitals and some supermarkets. Thus, the local authorities should put that in consideration if they are looking to defeat the overpopulation in urban cities.

To sum up, overpopulation in certain popular areas is a real matter due to different reasons. Nonetheless, there are some effective solution might work very good to reduce this situation.