In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both sides and express your opinion.

At present, many people are earning exceptionally handsome salaries which has become a topic of debate for many people as to whether government should control the salaries and cap the limit or this is good for the country’s economy.

In my opinion, this is absolutely a good factor that few people are being paid highly and capping the limit and controlling the salaries might not be a good point to be considered.

To support, I have read a quote somewhere “Money is the best motivation” and I somewhat agree with it. Making a limit on the salaries will affect people’s morale, as they will lose the deriving factor to work more. Every individual wants to make his life better by becoming financially sound independent. This raze push them to work harder so that they can make more money.

On the contrary, if the limit is capped and people receive standard salaries they will lose the deriving factor to work more and will become lenient.

In addition to this, Individuals who are paid in big bucks have major responsibilities at work as these people often are at a decision-making position as well as hold critical responsibilities. As a result, they are paid with higher packages.

In this case, if, these big shots will receive standard salaries they might not put their 100% into work which can also be unfavorable for their personal and professional growth.

To sum up, There is no doubt that there is a huge disparity is salaries in many countries but controlling the salaries and making the limit might not be a solution. To overcome with this difference government should introduce trainings for the working professional as well as education programs should also be developed.