In some countries, girls and boys are educated in different school rather than in the same school.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In some nations, children are given education in different schools instead of a co-educational institution. However, educating boys and girls in dissimilar schools brings an advantage that they can concentrate more on education, while lack in preparing children for the real world is the main drawback.

The main advantage of diversified schools is that adolescents can focus more on their education. This is because when both boys and girls studies together, they get attracted emotionally and physically towards the opposite gender. This results in the transfer of interest from education to temporary relationships. Also, Research has been carried out in 2017, in The United Kingdom where adults who passed out from different schools are doing excel in their carrier as compared to those who did their education from co-education school. Thus, studying in different schools brings an opportunity to excel in studies.

Despite the carrier benefit a student gets, the same school does not prepare children for the real sphere of life. This can be explained as when children grow up and start their professional life, they found themselves in a difficult situation as they have never experienced to live with the opposite gender. This effects not only personal life but also have detrimental effects on the carrier. To exemplify, Multinational companies in developed countries offer employment to those who took education from co-education schools. Hence, students who study from single-sex schools find difficult to adjust themselves in the real world.

In conclusion, Single-sex schools bring the advantage of focus towards education, while the absence of experience of the real-world is the main setback.