Many things that are used to be done in the factories by hands are now being done by machines.

Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

Several activities that were earlier done in the workshops manually are now performed by machines. Therefore, this makes things easy and quick. In my opinion, the disadvantages of using mechanic equipment are eclipsed by its advantages.

The main disadvantage of using types of machinery is that it reduces the rate of employment. This is because with the invent of pieces of machinery and with an increase in dependency of that less labor is required to do the same task as compared to work done by hands. This results in less demand for manual labor. To exemplify, in 1980s Reliance Petroleum Limited showed a turnover of 2500 crores with 32583 employees but in 2018 after introducing the latest technology the total turnover increased to 11235 crores with 25645 employees. Thus, the use of mechanics brings disadvantages to the populace but brings advantages to the employer.

Despite the disadvantage of using machinery, the predominant advantage is it completes the task in time with convenience. This can be explained as the inbuilt artificial intelligence in machines enables them to do the activities quicker and accurate and does several works together in a shorter span of time. Moreover, as human labour takes off from work due to personal reason or when becomes sick can also be avoided with the usage of mechanical equipment. Research carried out by China-based manufacturing company, where same task has been assigned to two different companies one with 100 labor and other with 20 machines. A resultant, a company with machinery and human labor had completed their work in 10 days and 50 days respectively. This shows how efficient machines are in comparison to complete the work manually

In conclusion, the disadvantages like lesser opportunities for human labor are overshadowed by the advantages such as speedy work. Therefore, having weighed up the pros and cons, I am convinced that benefits outweigh the drawbacks.