In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities.

Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

It ıs clear point that with increasing indsutrial revoluation, the majority of companies are being engoureged by government to settle down to out of city center owing to some reasonable reasons for inhabitant of city. I totally agree with this this idea that positive effects of this movement outweigh than negative ones.

First of all, we can count many benefits in terms of both companies and workers moving to regional territories. I try to say that countryside zones can be considered much beneficial as compared to metropolitan cities. Average cost of living would be much more in huge cities such as New York, London whilst these prices could reduce by living in small city such as Oxford, Texas.For instance, A recent studies done by World Health Organization, have shown that rent prices in the big cities are almost double expensive in compared to other small cities. When we look from point of companies, they could have more space in order to establish new factories and production facilities. Giving discount on the taxes in these areas can be good example and encouraged reason for business owners.

On the other hand, since we always focus on only benefits, drawbacks of this trend should not be ignored. By doing this, there might be some problem in aspect of workforce productivity and transport expense. It can be said that those companies who located in downstate have to allocate more budget for transport and make more effort in order to find qualification person. The transportation of goods and services could slow down. Some people believe that transportation in major cities are way faster than regional areas which makes it more profitable and reliable in services.

In conclusion, I would argue that the benefits of companies moving to out of city can be considered positive trend and this outweigh than the negative sides..