Some people think that the internet will replace traditional books in the future. Do you believe this would be positive or a negative development?

With the development of high-technology, the Internet has become more important tool in terms of education and study. According to this trend some people are putting forward an idea that the internet will be used to reading e-book in the future instead of classic books. This essay agree that this change exactly would be positive effect over education system , economy of countries and explain how it will connected these two fields each other.

On the one hand, when we look at economic sides, all countries could much more benefit by using the internet services instead of traditional school books. As we know that each year thousands of trees are being cut down to produce paper because of continuing using books. This loop increases education expenditures of countries while rate of rain forest and green spaces that we will need in the future declines immediately. Denmark for example has been first country who passed law regarding using the internet as a major study tool in all educational institutes. According to government reports, they made huge profit for using e-book instead of printing school books and this result can be considered perfect example of why we should pay attention to the ınternet as the most effective item in our schools.

On the other hand, the internet has been seen a wonderful place in which they can find all knowledge about their game, homework, entertainment by all students because, as pupils more interest in the internet, using it at education system may be more advantageous in compared to other materials.

A recent research , done by Oxford Education Service , shown that students who are able to using the net and computer are as twice as successful in subject than other students who are unable to using these equipments.

In conclusion, from my perspective of view it would bring more advantages rather than disadvantages and I strongly believe that we’ll see positive results of this trend in the near future.