Some countries have introduced a law to limit working hours for employers, why? Do you think is it a positive or negative development?

Job is a necessity for human beings in order to meet their daily needs as well as for better future. Nowadays, some countries had imposed stringent law to limit the work hours for the employees in the view to maintain a healthy work life balance. This positive verdict helped workers plan their daily activities wisely.

To begin with, <span style="font-size: 19.36px;">adequate time to relax </span>must be provided for the <span style="font-size: 19.36px;">employees </span>after work to keep up a good health and mentality. The restriction in working hours help workers to plan and execute their activities which increases the work efficiency. As an illustration, one of the CEO’s of famous it company stated that, an employee who is working overtime is inefficient when compared to a person who is working for a fixed duration. This is correct as for the reason that restricted time work environment makes a person energetic and enthusiastic results in boosted productivity.

Furthermore, the implementation of restricted work hours provide employees abundant time to spend with their family members. Work life balance plays crucial role in an individual’s life. As as example, an employee who does more hours of job lacks concentration in family matter which could result in instability in family life which could cause serious personal issues and affects mental and physical health.

However, fixed time working may create several problems such as job pressure, mental illness, stress and many more which could be fatal too.

In conclusion, a work environment must be friendly and relaxed for everyone. Flexible and restricted work hours could the performance of the workforce and maintains a balance between work and life.