In some countries, some people are renting accommodation, while others are buying their own homes. Does renting accommodation have more advantages or more disadvantages than buying a place?

It is a common trend in many nations that some people prefer rented apartments, whilst others purchase their own houses. Although it is purely based on their personal choices, I believe that leased stay has more benefits than owned property.

Admittedly, having its own home is advantageous as it would aid people to have a stable life in one place. In other words, a permanent dwelling place refers to the condition in which family could stay at that place for a longer period of time without any fear of being shifted. Moreover, it is a one-time investment plan and also there is no need to pay the monthly rent to any landlord. Therefore, one could have a peaceful life at this own place, however, it is quite costly to purchase a new home.

Nevertheless, rented residences are affordable to the majority of the population, A wide range of such properties are available in different price slabs and one could select his/her accommodation according to the location and desired facilities as well. For instance, in big cities, it is often difficult to acquire a piece of land for living, but there are a variety of apartments available on rent basis which are easily accessible and financially viable. In addition to this, people whose job is not permanent and have to shift their jobs regularly; rented flat is the best option for them. It would also facilitate them to move from one location to another easily and conveniently. Thus, these properties are beneficial in most of the aspects.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that having owned permanent residence offers stability in life both mentally and physically, but everyone could not possess it. So, the rented house is one of the suitable alternatives to lead a better life in a house with desirable features