some countries spend a lot of money bicycle usage easier.why is this?Is this the best solution?

At present, the world is suffering from traffic congestion as well as environmental pollution. For this reason, some countries spend huge money to foster people to use bicycle as part of their commutation. When people use bicycles on day-to-day basis, which will reduce the traffic pileup, air pollution and help to people stay away from diseases. In my view, Such initiative from the government could be a plausible solution for many people to prefer usage of bicycle as part of their life.

Many road accidents have been occurring due to traffic congestion among various cities. For instance, in Japan, the government encourage people to use bicycle as part of their daily commutation. Most importantly, huge subsidies are being provided to various bicycle producers in order to reduce the cost. Moreover, the smoke emitted from vehicles are causing air pollution to a great extent, hence, such initiatives could reduce level environmental pollution drastically. Additionally, the government wants people to be healthy, which would be achieved when bicycle becomes integral part of their life.

Various reports show that such initiatives of spending a lot of money to improve the bicycles have reduce traffic in cities such as Tokyo and Singapore. Moreover, the consumption of crude oil in various countries have been increasing steadily, which could be marginally reduce when some nations encourage their people to use bicycle. Similarly, some nations have improve the air quality level, due to increase bicycle usage. Therefore, I strongly assume, when people use bicycle would reduce traffic pileups, and help them to stay healthy.

In conclusion, in my view, the government spending a lot of money is really required for people to use bicycle as part of their life. Also, the country could benefit various ways life decreasing crude oil imports and enable people to be healthy.