Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent.
Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.
Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.
At present, both husband and wife are engaged with busy work routine where
parenting becomes an intricate task. Therefore, some people suggest that this
skill need to be introduced at schools. In my opinion, I strongly disagree to this
thought while will be explained in the following passage with suitable example.
Nowadays, children learn more subjects at schools, and introducing parenting skill
will be a burden on them. In addition, they tend to forget this skill after some point of
time which will be waste of time for both parents and teachers. Moreover, some people
Assume that it is too early for them to acquire this skill where there other avenues to
Concentrate such sports, hobbies, etc. This will attribute to shape their career. Thus,
It has been assumed that educating parenting skills at school will not benefit students,
Instead they can utilize the time in other important skills for career perspective.
Many foreign countries parenting skills become a mandate during maternity tenure, which will aid
both husband and wife very effectively. For instance, In Canada, post delivery husbands need to
attend the parenting skill compulsorily else doctors will not approve their discharge form.
Furthermore, for any skill to be mastered hands-on experience is imperative, hence, learning
this skill with baby will be handy. Decades ago, parenting skills are taught by relatives and friends,
but at present situations have changed, therefore, these courses should be mandate during
pre or post delivery time.
In conclusion, parenting skill will be irrelevant when it is teach at schools considering other
subject pressures. In my view it should be taught when parents are planning to have kids, to make it more useful.