In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and business to move to regional areas outside the big cities. Does the advantage of this trend outweigh the disadvantage?

Nowadays, most of the cities are struggling with enormous population and the main reason for this change is because of mass migration. Many youngsters seeking suitable job opportunities move their families to the cities. However, the governments are promoting various companies to open their development centers in regional areas which are a good solution to address this issue. In the following passage, I will explain both the pros and cons and conclude which has edge over the other.

Does the government’s recent invitation to all organization to open their production centers will benefit regional areas? Yes. When companies open their branches in tier 2 and tier 3 cities, it will increase employment opportunities and this will encourage many youngsters to find the job in their region itself. This will reduce the mass migration towards the cities. Moreover, infrastructure developments such as schools, hospitals, financial institutions etc, will be established in towns and villages. Additionally, the country will economically due to revenue generated from these areas. Thus, it is believed, when organization open development centers in areas around the cities, which will benefit the local community with spike in job opportunities and improvement in the country’s economy too.

On the other side, in many cases farmer’s cultivation land is being abducted by corporates, which creates lots havoc among them. For instance, Pepsi incorporation opened their production centre in Salem which caused many farmers to lose their fertile land. Furthermore, the regional community’s values will be affected by the invasion pf other nationals. In addition, the local people’s traditional job such as pot and furniture making will be slowly uprooted. Therefore, it is assumed, this trend affects the regional culture and traditional values tremendously.

To sum up, as the proverb says,” better late than never”. The regional areas should be greatly developed with better amenities and spike in job market is always sensible, but that should not hamper the local people’s traditional values.