Some countries today have passed laws against smoking tobacco in public buildings such as offices and restaurants. Other countries have no intention of doing this.

Consider the possible arguments on both sides of this debate, and reach your own conclusion on which side you favour.

Although the law prohibiting smoking in public places has already been passed in some

countries, others are not going to intent this law. In my opinion, I consider that this measure is a must, and all countries should introduce anti-tobacco law in public buildings.

On the one hand, some countries decided to stop the tendency of smoking in a work places and restaurants and I agree. Smoking tobacco is known as one of the most dangerous habits not only for smokers, but also for non-smoking people. As people we do not work and relax apart from each other, so being the part of smoking community will directly influence people's health in a negative way. The cancer, for instance, usually appears among people who prefer to smoke. And it is disturbing when you have to be surrounded by smoking people while working or just having a meal in a cafe. Furthermore, workers will spend their breaks doing another activity, such as communicating with co-workers, walking the street or just drinking a tea.

On the other hand, there are some countries which do not ban smoking in public places. One possible reason for this is that the government do not have any rights to forbid individuals addicted to smoking stop doing it because it seems like discrimination. Without this right people may feel their weakness compared to others and organize the strike against this law. Another reason for having no intention of implementing this law might be the possibility of decrease in number of people visiting places marked as 'non-smoking area'. This decrease in restaurant visitors will provide law income for the holders.

In conclusion, while countries may vary in their policy, I think that prohibiting smoking in public places will prevent the possibility of having cancer and provide an opportunity for workers to spend their free time in a healthier way