Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Under the effect of globalization, importance of learning a foreign language has risen into prominence in many parts of the world. That is why, there has been a growing body of opinion favouring primary school students to learn a exotic language instead at secondary insitutions, while I am in consummate discord with it. Despite the severaladvantages that derive from this arrangment, I firmly opine that it is predominantly disadvantageous to the primary school students ,acting as a deterrant to their holsitic development.

For one, although learning foreign language at primary school is a way to compete at global level by developing a deep understanding of other ligustic structures at young age, most student likly to struggle to develop upto the full potential. It is evident that at young age, children require enough time and energy to learn not only their own mother tongue, but also to adapt to society's morals, cutomes and values. Further, a primitive instance of this is exemplified by young pupils who already find it difficult to know everything about airthmatics, and extreme confusing concepts of history and science. If they are forced to learn a new language, they might not grow their cognitive abilites appropriately. Therefore, this is an implausible recommendation.

In addition, primary school teenagers feel intense pressure of adopting to a new language. This forceful learning can be a negative experience, deterring them to learn foreign lanagueges even in the future. A statistic was recently released demonstarting that forceful learning enviornment at teenage have caused many studnets to hate learning new things in adulthood. Moreover, when students at secondary school learn these languages of foreign country, they develop camaraderie with learning atmosphere, and tend to show eagerness to learn more about it. Hence, this discussion clearly shows that let secondary students to focus on learning of a foreign language rather than primary school students.

Following this look, inspite of the pros of giving more capabilities to be competitive in stiff globalized environemnt, addition of foreign language learning in primary curriculum has many more drawbacks than favourable points. I thus hope that human intelligence and ingenuity contiue to work to lessen the burdens of young children of primary schools in the forseebale future.