Some feel executives in large companies should receive high salaries while others think they are paid too much compared to ordinary workers.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today’s era, companies rely highly on their top executives to run their operations smoothly. The debate over whether their compensation should be so high compared to the regular employees or not it’s getting hot these days. This essay will discuss put these views and conclude with why I believe their salaries are justified.

To begin with, some people argue that employees on the highest posts are being paid an enormous amount of money for their jobs. It is also true that both employees on either side of the company-post spectrum are equally devoted to the work and put almost the same number of working hours at it. They believe that the skill gap between these workers does not justify the difference in their salaries. For example, most of the workers in the company and forces are well educated and highly experienced, yet the salary of their CEO is exorbitant compared to the skill gap. Therefore, it is reasonable to believe that top executives of the company are overly compensated.

Conversely, many people believe that being high salaries to the top carrier of employees is absolutely necessary. They argue that the executives, even though clocking the same number of working hours as any other employees are far more responsible for the overall performance of the organization. If they don’t do their jobs the right way the number of people getting affected is much higher than compared to an ordinary employee. For instance, a 100-year-old company GE lost a fortune and resulted in many job losses as a result of the failure of its CEO and CFO. Thus, for a continued and taking such a key responsibility the executives should be rewarded appropriately.

In conclusion, the remuneration gap between the executive and employees is going to be a contentious topic for the long-foreseen future. While some believe that high compensation to this company leaders is outrageous, in my opinion, however, for the amount of responsibilities they carry on their shoulders completely justifies their salaries.