In many Countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of Crime? How can we deal with those causes?

We are seeing a rapid growth in number of felonies being committed worldwide. This essay will discuss main causes of crime including rise in unemployment and over-ambitious nature of people. This essay will also discuss how these causes can be dealt with two main effects namely better government policies and promoting good behavior affecting the society.

To begin with, the first major cause resulting in crime is unemployment. As a result of this many people become unsuccessful to manage their expenses and often choose immoral path to get money. For example, during great depression when many US citizens lost their jobs, country observed linear increase in crime cases. Another major reason for this is greedy nature of young generation. These people are not satisfied with what they have but try to achieve every luxury that they can. Naturally having limited income not satisfying their needs, they often plan for robbery, kidnapping or other brutal crimes. Thus, these two reasons are major contributors behind increase in crimes.

Nevertheless, the crime rate has to be controlled. One possible way for this is having greater efforts from the government. Government can design better social security schemes or provide career guidance to the unemployed people. For instance, through government policies they can start some skill build programs for free for every citizen using initial period of social security benefits. Second useful solution could be by promoting ideal behavior to every citizens. To illustrate, schools can arrange special sessions that can showcase good practice followed by some famous personalities to climb the ladder of success without opting for any cynical path.

In conclusion, it is an indisputable fact that alarming growth in crime rate is dangerous. This essay discussed two main causes of this namely increase in unemployment and over ambitious nature of people. This essay also reviewed two possible solutions including improved governments policies and endorsing good behavior for the citizens of the country.