In many Countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of Crime? How can we deal with those causes?

There is no doubt that the crime rates have been increasing dramatically over the past few years in numerous countries. This essay will highlight two of the main factors behind this serious problem and propose two measures which might mitigate such an issue.

One crucial reason for the record number of crimes could be the violence content of movies. This is influential because films are one of the most dominant mediums that influence the values and the behavior of people, particularly adolescents. Accordingly, since the content of these shows is focusing on violence, the teens are likely to imitate these actions, thus acting violently. The devastating results of this phenomenon could be tackled through the application of strict rules on the sceneries and the stories presented to the public via different media channels. This, in turn, requires thorough monitoring by the authorities in charge to ensure that media agencies are presenting contents that are informative, enjoyable and violence-free.

Another significant reason for this pressing problem can be the lack of parents’ supervision. This, in turn, has led more teenagers to be involved in substance and alcohol abuse which has proven to be associated with crimes. For instance, a recent survey by Cairo Juvenile Center reported that over %30 of the crimes are committed by adolescents under the effect of alcohol and drugs. Dealing with this issue involves the government launching awareness campaigns about the vital role of parents to monitor the behavior of their offsprings. In addition, schools should educate teens about the real danger of drugs and the potential consequences of getting involved in crimes.

In conclusion, violence media content and less supervision from parents could be two of the most obvious reasons for the record number of crimes worldwide. Nevertheless, these tremendous causes can be minimized via raising awareness about parental supervision and educating teenagers about the hazards of drugs.