In many Countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of Crime? How can we deal with those causes?

Rising crimes across most of the countries are intimidating. This essay, talks about the problems like poverty, illiteracy and unemployment being the root cause and few solutions following the same.

Firstly, poverty plays a pivotal role with the increased unemployment and illiteracy, where a basic need fulfillment is difficult. Secondly, greedy to acquire wealth, irrespective of an economical background allows a person to indulge in anti-social activities. For example, theft, trafficking are illegal, still people commit them, as they are highly paid. Although, there are stringent laws enforced, looks like the criminals are escaping in the loopholes of the democracy.

Considering the illegal activities alarming across the state, the government has to enforce increasing employment for the needy, along with providing shelters for the homeless and free education. Furthermore, the city has to embark on CCTV installation, for surveillance on crimes that cost for generations to repair themselves from the damage. To illustrate, a video which showed a terrorist trying to bomb a famous city was caught and with the immediate action, lives of many innocents were saved. In addition, misdeed against women and children can be reduced by costing life of the criminals, so that they are afraid of committing.

In conclusion, fellowmen have to be taught to maintain peace and act humane for the development of a nation together. Violation of laws, have to be strictly chased and necessary actions have to be taken. Mainly, educating people to understand how important it is to become a good citizen and to be responsible to abide by the law and promote peace.