Some parents believe that learning mathematics at school is redundant and should not be taught while others believe that it should remain a foundational subject whether or not it is used later in life Discuss both sides

Whether or not to teach mathematics at school has become a controversial issue among parents. While some parents think that learning mathematics is not relevant and should eliminate as a students' course, other parents maintain that it is an important subject and believe that it should teach. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in more detail.

Proponents of this idea that mathematics should be abolished from the curriculums have been increasing day by day. They believe that children must spend more time to bolster their talents instead of wasting their time learning mathematics, which is typically done by computers. For instance, a recent study at Cambridge University Indicates That people use computers and calculators to calculate the simplest mathematical operations to the most complex equations. For these reasons, some parents claim that learning mathematics as a school subject is unimportant and it should remove.

On the other side of this argument, some parents insist that mathematics should remain a foundational subject to learning regardless of that would be useful later in their life. They think learning mathematics helps them to be more logical in their decisions and improve their brain abilities as well. For example, new research on the students illustrates that pupils who are prosperous in mathematics lessons will present more reasonable solutions whenever they face a problem. Therefore, the number of parents incline to their children study mathematics at school.

The importance of learning mathematics at school has increasingly become debatable among parents. A group of parents tend to delete mathematics from students' curriculum at school because they count it redundant. Other parents disagree with this opinion and persist that mathematics is an essential subject irrespective its function in the children's future life. This essay argued both views of parents, whether mathematics should be eliminated as a part of students' school studies or not.