Topic Many criminals re offend after they have been punished Why do some people continue to commit crimes after they have been punished and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem

While the reduction of crimes was always one of the government's concerns, many offenders continue to commit crime after finish their imprisonment period, and this same issue cause to bolster these concerns. So this essay will discuss the two main contributors that cause this problem, and will also put forward some solutions to tackle this issue.

With a deep reflection, it reveals that most of the criminals suffer from lack of education since they are from the weak strata of society, and they commit offence since there are no job opportunities for them. Statistics show that more than 60% of offenders do not have any work experience, and 40% of them have no work experience and regular income. Therefore, those who are jobless and poor after coming out of prisons may have no choice but to commit crimes again.

Hence, what can help to ex-offenders to change their lifestyle is to provide a training and rehabilitation plan while they are spending their prison sentence and give loan to them to begin a job when they release. These programs can able to supply the required professions to obtain a considerable job after serving their condemnation period. For instance, vocational training like Welding, carpentry, crafting, hair styling, etc. should be mandatory in prisons so that prisoners can learn personal skills or specific job skills. Furthermore, the government can loan them with a low-interest rate that provides this opportunity for them to launch their own business. Therefore, to reduce the offence in the society a rehabilitation program, and lend prisoners to alter their life can be useful.

Returning to the illegal activity, which is done by the former prisoners has become a controversial problem. This essay discussed the main cause of criminals re-offending activities, and also suggested two solutions, including supplying an education program for them while they are in prison and provide a low-interest loan to improve their life.