Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind such as reading and doing word puzzles Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Since living in today's busy world provides so little time for people to recover their mind from the stresses of work and everyday life, how to spend it is a significant issue. While many people incline to perform activities, which improve their mental performance, others tend to spend their spare time just by relaxing. This essay will discuss both sides of views in more detail. Besides, it will investigate how playing intellectual games and exercising the mind by reading can be useful to have a suitable leisure time.

As regards that books open a window to new worlds, studying is an effective way to provoke the soul. Indeed, reading by conduction to the fictional worlds, free the mind from preoccupations. Furthermore, solving puzzles during free times is a way that helps to enhance the creativity sense, actually, mentally games and reading exercise the mind and to improve its efficiency and prevent to suffer diseases that disorder the brain performance like Alzheimer. As respects to these benefits, many companies such as Microsoft encourage their employees reading or solving Sudoku puzzles when they are free. For these reasons, some assert that fulfilment activities which improve mind are imperative.

On the other hand, it is claimed the key to obtain peacefulness and relaxation is resting the mind. Therefore, people who are exhausted from their work environment desire to rest their brains during leisure time, so they do not incline to fulfil intellectual activities. To illustrate this, the results of a study indicate individuals that have attention to resting their minds are more satisfied and enthusiastic at work. Hence, relaxing the mind is popular among many people.

Inasmuch as people spend a long time working, having convenient leisure time is vital for everybody's life. This essay discussed why resting the brain is essential during leisure time, but why nurture the mind would be more beneficial. In my opinion, studying or solving puzzles is the proper ways of spending free time, since it helps to be more active in the mental aspect.