Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

There are humongous variety of toys available in the market today. And parents today make their kids happy by providing them with all latest toys released in market. This essay will discuss both side the positive and negative of having numerous collections of toys.

Firstly, kids today are not happy with playing with just one toy, rather they demand for variety of toys. When kids have various toys, they do not get bored because they can spend time with different types of toys. For example, when Pokémon was popular they wanted different Pokemon toys such as Pokemon guns, soft toys and so on. Now since dragon ball is more popular today, they demand the need for these toys. Children change their demand based on the latest trend for toys that are trending in market today. Therefore, when children own large number of toys, they can shift playing with different toys they have so that they are not bored by playing just a single toy.

On the flip side, when parent keep getting them new toys often kids get addicted to them. Parents should see that their kids receive toys that are only required. Once kids are addicted to toys, they will demand for more and more toys and parents will be forced to buy them. In fact, parent should make kids understand that everything the desire will not be owned easily. Kids should be taught about the value of money before demanding new toys.

In conclusion, kids will always be attracted to toys that they see in advert or with their friends. Having various toys is good as they are kept occupied and not bored, but it is also important to make them understand that they should have the need for toys that they actually need.