Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with.

What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

Some parents want their children have a big amount of toys that why they spent money for this. At the same time, diversity of toys can develops and teaches children there also drawbacks to be taken into account.

Firstly, one benefit of having many toys is that this develops child’s creative skills. For example, the Lego constructor can be used like an instrument to develop imagination and fantasy because it has variety of models and colours. Secondly, having a lot of toys is advantageous because children take their first steps in learning how to communicate with other children. Many of them enjoy play with each other especially when there are a large number of toys, so children can share a lot.

On the other hand, one problem when children have amount of toys is that it potentially exposes them to be spoiled. For example, in some families parents are forced to buy new toys every time they are asked for it from their children. As a result, children are might be bad-behaved when parents refuse. Another possible issue is that the big amount of toys could lead to a mess in a child’s room. It is essential having special containers or places to store all toys in order; moreover parents should also clean them periodically. Other negative aspect is that children possibly could not understand the value of toys because of its numbers. For instance, some toys can be damage or broken or even through away. So children will not worry about it because parents can buy new one.

In conclusion, while children can benefit from playing with a large number of toys, it can also lead to be pampered or bad-behaved.